Top 10 Albums of 2014

Today is the last day of 2014. Just like last year I am posting my top 10 albums of 2014. Hope you will enjoy my list and feel free to comment and express your opinions.

HONORABLE MENTIONS:

I. Platinum by Miranda Lambert

miranda-lambert-album-platinum-2014-400px

II. Salad Days by MacDeMarco

homepage_large.41cf09c1

III. Caustic Love by Paolo Nutini

71o66HBqbgL._SL1425_

TOP 10:

10. LP1 by FKA Twigs

FKA_twigs_-_LP1

9. Are We There by Sharon Van Etten

jag255cvrsml

8. Rave Tapes by Mogwai

Rave_tapes_cover

7. Trouble In Paradise by La Roux

La-Roux-Trouble-In-Paradise-2014-1200x1200

6. Broke With Expensive Taste by Azealia Banks

Azealia-Banks-Broke-With-Expensive-Taste-2014-1200x1200

5. Ritual In Repeat by Tennis

71uvg7ohy-l-_sl1500_

4. Morning Phase by Beck

81coqLBpCWL._SL1400_

3. Food by Kelis

kelis-food

2. Popular Problems by Leonard Cohen

LeonardCohenPopularProblems

1. Lost In The Dream by The War On Drugs

War-On-Drugs-Lost-In-The-Dream-608x608

What do you think of these albums? What were your favorites of 2014?

And Happy New Year, everybody!!!

Thank you to everyone who helped me keep this small blog going!

2 comments

  1. Happy to see War On Drugs at #1, me too, and an album I can listen to from start to finish. Benji , Morning Phase, Salad Days, Black Messiah, Ultraviolence, Sun Structures and Lazaretto are other 2014 albums where I can play it all.

    Leonard Cohen is a good choice, there’s still a chance will feature on my upcoming list. It’s either that or Future Islands album at #10. Need to listen a few more times. same with, St. Vincent and Jessie Ware, my feelings about the music is not settled yet.

    Like

    1. Yeah, War On Drugs made a terrific album. Love the sound. The albums you mentioned were alright too, just didn’t make my list. Haven’t listened to Black Messiah yet. I really want to pick the right time to get into it.

      I liked the Future Islands album too. I think the sound is quite similar to War On Drugs. The Jessie Ware album and the one from St. Vincent are, in my opinion, good too.

      I don’t know If I’ll feel the same about these albums in the future. For now this is how I see them.

      Like

Share Your Thoughts

